Suspicious…

March 27, 2013 at 9:24 pm Leave a comment

image

I am suspicious about those little tubes of hotel cosmetics. You know, the tube of bath/shower gel, the shampoo, and the body lotion/moisturiser.

i am even more suspicious about the “all over body shampoo” that I fell victim to this morning. I may be fairly hirsute and fuzzy all over but I would not normally shower in my Head and Shoulders, or, choose to wash my hair in my Imperial Leather.

I  am suspicious because these toiletries are not sealed. They are clearly topped up by the hotels. Now, when I buy my personal toiletries from Boots and the like, they come hermetically sealed in a kind of surgical cling film. But, not so in hotels.

i am suspicious because hotel staff can hold grudges. Grudges against either individual customers, or against their employer. And, it is well know that in other service industries such as the restaurant trade, employees can vent their anger by inserting their own bodily fluids into their customers food. So, there may be anything in those tubes.

Similarly, the hotels themselves  are looking to cut costs wherever they are able to. It is not beyond a stretch of the imagination to foresee hotels filing the supposed luxury freebies with a down-market detergent or cut-price cleaning agent.

I am suspicious because we know that mixed fluids can be dangerous. This is why we have to go through the crazy security protocol, when flying, of putting our liquids and gels in a clear, re-sealable bag, and, of limiting ourselves to 100ml.

I am suspicious that Al Qaeda might choose to discredit the  business travel/tourist economy of a country by “infiltrating” the hotel toiletries.

I care about what I am putting on my skin. I moisturise for Heaven’s sake. And, so, I wonder what is in those small tubes in  hotel bathrooms. Are they a force for good or a force for evil. After all, whatever else, I AM worth I!

Entry filed under: middleman. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , .

Golden Days The Full Monty

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives

Follow me on Twitter

My Tweets

Enter your email address to receive new posts.

Join 236 other followers

Blogs I Follow

Blog Stats

  • 687,551 hits

Flag Counter

Social


Travels 2016

Lesley Jennings

In and Around Shere

A beautiful area in the heart of the Surrey Hills

Talking in circles

Graduate, dog-lover and cake aficionado. Really.

21c Scotland

Scottish Blue Badge Guide

Libatio

These are the sometimes irreverent ramblings and observations of an English middle-aged man and middle manager.....

Public Value for Money

These are the sometimes irreverent ramblings and observations of an English middle-aged man and middle manager.....

Fit and Fabulous at 40 Plus

Rediscover yourself - food, inspiration & training programmes

Akinsankofa's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

expatnewby

My own, honest (ish) thoughts and fears of expat life.

