Bad Parents!

September 25, 2008 at 1:49 pm 2 comments

Fat Cat

Fat Cat

Maslow and I are just back from the Vet. I am £77 lighter. Which is more than can be said for Maslow. The furball baby has just weighed in at 6kg. He is officially, the size of a small horse. So, he is back on the diet! He is also not talking to me. He noticed the cat basket and went into hiding before we left. I managed to catch him and he went very heavy and struggled, well, like a cat who doesn’t want to get into a cat basket. He was at his most gorgeous at the Vets. He charmed the rather attractive young lady Vet – but still got a needle and a pill. He went back in his basket rather easier than at home. And, now he is crying for food – but I am going to be strong. And, when he goes to sleep I will treat him with his spot on anti-flea stuff. And later we have to give him special toothpaste. Parenthood – not as easy as you might think 😉

Entry filed under: Pets. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

A Tale of Two Hotels The Sad Demise of Bradford and Bingley!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. elisa  |  September 26, 2008 at 5:29 am

    My cat is also very fat and heavy. But I feel petty for him when I try to put on a diet 😦 It’s better to limit the number of meals a day and give more water.

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Middle Man  |  September 26, 2008 at 10:46 am

    I agree. When I see fat children I want to slap their parents. I think that it is a form of child abuse. So, Maslow is going to adhere to a regime. Less food. More water. And, if he would wear a lead I’d take him for a walk too!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives

Follow me on Twitter

My Tweets

Enter your email address to receive new posts.

Join 236 other followers

Blogs I Follow

Blog Stats

  • 685,384 hits

Flag Counter

Social


Travels 2016

Lesley Jennings

In and Around Shere

A beautiful area in the heart of the Surrey Hills

Talking in circles

Graduate, dog-lover and cake aficionado. Really.

21c Scotland

Scottish Blue Badge Guide

Libatio

These are the sometimes irreverent ramblings and observations of an English middle-aged man and middle manager.....

Public Value for Money

These are the sometimes irreverent ramblings and observations of an English middle-aged man and middle manager.....

Fit and Fabulous at 40 Plus

Rediscover yourself - food, inspiration & training programmes

Akinsankofa's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

expatnewby

My own, honest (ish) thoughts and fears of expat life.

